Mindfulness Of Watching Sunrise And Sunset

Sunrise and sunset are my favourite times of day, the warm light and what is effectively a meditation or mindfulness, as you watch the sun rise or set, and see how the sky changes.

January sunrise from above Linslade Tunnel

Due to Fibro it’s easier to achieve a sunrise walk in the winter, when it’s a bit later, but I have been out at other times of year if Fibro had me awake early. 

September Morning

Sunset’s are easier, however this is also the time of day when my fatigue and other symptoms peak. 

Sunrise Grazers

When I do get out I feel the better for it, although I feel every step shoot up my spine with discomfort, and I’m perfectly happy being out in the freezing cold to see either end of the day.

Big Sky Sunrise

All Images Copyright Dale Rockell Photography

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.