It Doesn’t Matter If Things Take Longer With Fibro – December Photography

As I have mentioned before I really struggle using screens due to the way Fibro affects the nerves in my spine and neck, and hence my brain, vision and coordination.  So it makes turning on my laptop to process my photography a daunting prospect.

I decided long ago that I wouldn’t rush myself to process and post my images when they were current, aside from perhaps event images where they don’t need to be more artistic. Even then it would only be on my social media feeds, (see links at the top). 

Blog posts take me a while to compose for the same reason therefore I aim for one post per week, again to relieve stress on myself and ensure a regular feed, so my photos appear within these personal boundaries.

These misty winter woodland images are a case in point.  Taken in December in Linslade Wood, Leighton Buzzard, I forgot I had taken them until I checked my files, (thanks brain fog!), and knew I wanted to create the ‘portal’ effect, this takes longer, but hopefully it’s worth the wait.

Living with Fibro it’s important to find the balance to cope with the painful symptoms, pacing, boundaries, accepting your limitations and being able to operate within them can help keep symptoms at manageable level.  However flare ups need no excuse to appear.

All Images Copyright Dale Rockell Photography

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.