You Never Know What You’ll Get With Fibro Or Photography

Photography is like Fibromyalgia in that you never know, from one minute, hour, day, what you will get or what you will be able to do, if anything.

When I take my early morning walks it’s for the exercise, fresh air and to get my body moving, taking my camera is my distraction from Fibro symptoms to observe my surroundings and look for possible shots, nothing is guaranteed. The light is also warmer.

With the arrival of Autumn and sunrise getting later, I could be outdoors for what I think is the best part of the day, and preferable for my photography.

On the morning I took the shot below I noticed that the mist was collecting over the nearby canal so headed in that direction. I bumped into a friend trying to capture the local church, but the fog was getting thicker as the sun rose and it was proving challenging.

I decided to walk a little further into a meadow that has views of the mainline railway to my right, and canal and rising sun to my left. To get this shot I needed my 8mm fisheye lens with a 167 degree field of view, and patience. Eventually the sun broke through enough to reflect on a passing train.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.