Chasing The Woodland Light

I took the images in this post during an early morning woodland walk in February 2024, Rushmere Country Park, Bedfordshire, a 10 minute drive from home.  Wanting to do them justice and produce what my creative brain saw, I took my time processing them.

They got me thinking, as I do, about the metaphor for life with Fibro and the Fibro community as a whole, sharing experiences and looking for some light in the Fibro tunnel.

Shooting in weather conditions like this are an amazing distraction from the pain, although ever present and making it difficult to move easily or quickly, my creative brain is in overdrive wanting to make the most of the opportunity, while Fibro is saying ‘pace yourself’.

The challenge is the conditions change quickly as the sun gets higher in the sky and warms the earth, but I capture what I can, grateful that I had the opportunity.

I haven’t added any of these to my online store yet, however if anyone is interested do drop me a message.

All Images Copyright Dale Rockell Photography/Fibro & Photos

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.