Stir Crazy Rainbows

Sitting resting my knees while I wait for my first hospital appointment on 2nd Sept, I’m constantly thinking of images I could try and create indoors (for example my earlier post ‘Heart of Hearts’).  I’m going a bit stir crazy after 20 months in a fast paced, very physical job (the reason for my discomfort), so being still for long periods is a little challenging.  I really must get back into my meditation.  I placed a stack of blank CD’s on the window sill where we get full sun during the afternoon, turned the top one to show the shiny side, under-exposed by 2 stops, found just the right angle and……well, you can see the results.  A bit Pink Floyd me thinks 🙂

Images Copyright Dale Rockell Photography

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.